Click Here To Listen Live

K97.5 Featured Video

Guilty Simpson & Small Professor feat. DJ Revolution On the Run

In promotion for the September 24th release of Highway Robbery, a collaborative effort from the Philly-based beat smith Small Professor, featuring Detroit’s heaveyweight emcee Guilty Simpson, Beat Goliath in association Coalmine Records are both pleased to unveil the project’s debut leak “On the Run,” featuring turntablist extraordinaire DJ Revolution. Highway Robbery is now available for pre-order via iTunes.


01. Take Your Power (Intro)

02. Get That Pay (Scooby Mix)

03. I’m The City (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah)

04. Blap (Interlude)

05. It’s Nuthin (feat. AG)

06. On the Run (feat. DJ Revolution)

07. Go (feat. Castle & Elucid)

08. Come Get Me (Outro)

09. Get That Pay (OG Mix)

10. The Easiest Way (Remix)

About Highway Robbery:

Highway Robbery is a collaborative concept album from Small Professor, featuring Guilty Simpson. Weighing in at ten tracks, the project places you in a seemingly post apocalyptic Detroit where the mentality is feast or famine. Highway Robbery plays as one long narrative of Guilty’s day-to-day survival in Detroit’s concrete jungle, set to the tone of Small Professor’s foreboding, percussion heavy production. Featuring guest appearances from Detroit’s Boldy James, AG (of D.I.T.C.), Elucid, Castle (Mello Music Group), with both Statik Selektah and DJ Revolution handling the Technic 1200s, Highway Robbery is set to drop on September 24th through Beat Goliath/Coalmine Records.

Guilty Simpson & Small Professor “On the Run” [NEW MUSIC]  was originally published on