Draya birthday party at Beauty & Essex

Source: Maurice Will / Maurice Will

On Thursday (August 1), Drake surprised all of his Instagram followers with a picture of the

cover for a brand new album. He stated that the album was dropping in less than 24 hours and

fans were going crazy on social media for it.

The album was titled Care Package with 17 songs. However, it wasn’t 17 new songs and some

fans were a little disappointed on social media. Drake released an album with songs that had

been released before at some point in time. These songs were never made available for purchase

and they never made their way to streaming platforms like Spotify, or Apple Music. Fans could

only really find these songs on Soundcloud or YouTube, if the songs weren’t removed, but it was

still hard to hear them clearly.

The new album consisted of songs that made up the greatest hits that never were actually apart

his career. “The Motion”, was one song on the album that originally came out in June of 2013 in

a four-pack on Drake’s SoundCloud to get fans ready for Nothing Was The Same album.

However, the Sampha-assisted tune was actually a bonus track on Best Buy’s exclusive version

of NWTS.

Other songs on Care Package included: “Paris Morton Music,” “Draft Day,” “Jodeci Freestyle,”

and freestyles like “4PM in Calabasas”, “5AM in Toronto” and more.

Drake clearly didn’t let these songs on his new album go to waste and has actually made a smart

business move. Many musicians would disregard these songs and consider them as throwaways,

but Drake is looking for gold and to top charts again.

“Care Package” is Drake’s first solo compilation album, and his first full-length release since

2018’s ‘Scorpion’

Also On K97.5:
Remy Ma Kicks It With Fans At The Conceited Grand Opening! [PHOTOS]
Remy Ma at the grand opening of Conceited
85 photos