Listen Live
K97.5 Featured Video

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced the inductees to be honored at the 33rd annual ceremony. The ceremony is set to be held at the Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio.

This year legendary musicians such as Nina Simone, Bon Jovi, Rosetta Tharpe, The Moody Blues, Dire Straits, and the Cars. These inductees were chosen based on their musical influence, length, depth of work, and many more aspects. They beat out a really good list of nominees which included LL Cool J, Chaka Khan, and Radiohead.

We are really excited to see Nina Simone being honored. She is definitely an image of #Blackgirlmajic! It would have been nice to see LL and Chaka make its, but hey all of the artists are truly talented, so I know their time will come!