Raedio Rap Sh!t Soundtrack

Source: Courtesy of Raedio / Raedio

Raedio, an audio everywhere company, is pleased to announce the release of ‘Rap Sh!t: Soundtrack from the Max Original Series,’ available worldwide across all streaming platforms on Friday, Sept. 2. Fans can pre-save the project now ahead of its release.

“It’s an incredible feeling to finally release Rap Sh!t into the world and have it be so well received,” said Issa Rae, creator and executive producer. “Music is the soul of the show and our official soundtrack not only represents our characters but is a love letter to Miami and its unique sound.”

Executive produced by creator, Issa Rae, the first season’s LP will feature fan-favorite tracks like “Seduce & Scheme” and second single “Nann Badder” from Shawna & Mia (lead characters of the show played by Aida Osman & KaMillion) as well as new, original material from Dreezy, Tokyo Jetz, Jean Deaux, BEAM, and Raedio acts including TeaMarr, NCognita and many more.

“The development of the soundtrack has been months in the making, as many of the songs are a result of Camp Raedio,” said Benoni Tagoe, president of Raedio. “The songwriting camp was held in Miami and designed as a creative space to allow artists and songwriters to create original music for the show and soundtrack. We’re excited with the final result and can’t wait for fans to hear the full LP” said Xtina Prince, Raedio’s head of label and publishing.

To complement the soundtrack, Raedio has also released the documentary short “RAP SH!T: Crafting The Sonics of Miami,” which highlights the creation of the project and how integral it was to capture the authenticity of the 305. You can watch the documentary here.

“Rap Sh!t: Soundtrack from the Max Original Series” Tracklist 

  1. Seduce & Scheme (Car Freestyle) – Shawna & Mia
  2. Seduce & Scheme – Shawna & Mia
  3. Slob on My – Dreezy, Wifeybaby, Tim Gent and Vicky Vuittan
  4. Stank Ass Walk – Jean Deaux, TT the Artist and Alex Mali
  5. Do It – Kiddo Marv and Dreezy
  6. Just RIde – Tokyo Jetz
  7. Freak A Leak – O.G. Kurb and WiLLiE
  8. Collins Ave – Beam and O.G. Kurb
  9. F U Money – NCognita and Teamarr
  10. Walk with a Walk – Hood Brat, TT the Artist and BranBaby
  11. Molly Poppin – Hood Brat and O.G. Kurb
  12. Scam Bitch – King Bucc
  13. Nann Badder – Shawna & Mia
  14. Tongue (Bonus Track) – Reina Reign

Slide in the comments and let us know what you think about the project!

Raedio Releases ‘Rap Sh!t: Soundtrack From The Max Original Series’  was originally published on globalgrind.com